Oh for the love of cows!

Since a mere few weeks old I have found myself in a barn, a barn filled with Holstein dairy cows. As anticipated of many children raised on a farm, responsibilities grow over the years. The role that once was staying entertained in the old barn swing while mom and dad milked became helping with milkings and calf care. As I graduated from high school and eventually found myself moving away from the home farm, these roles diminished. However far the distance, my love for cattle remained true.

Years later, I have found a new passion for cattle, beef cattle that is. As luck would have it, many of my weekends are now spent at a 250 cow-calf beef operation. As many are enjoying the signs of spring, this is a great time of the year to visit beef farms. Below is a roll of photographs I have captured in the past few weeks. Oh the love of cows… and their calves!

One thought on “Oh for the love of cows!

Leave a Reply

